News Flash


Posted on: January 6, 2020

May 2, 2020 General Election

This year one citizen will be elected to serve as mayor and two citizens will be elected to serve at large, each to serve a two-year term.  Please note that the places are not geographically based.  The terms of office will be from May 2020 to May 2022.  These positions are currently filled by:

Mayor – Bill Scherer              Place 2 – Jaclyn Carrington                Place 4 – Bridget Melson

Qualifications for Office: All candidates for office must be citizens of the United States, have lived in the state for a minimum of one year prior to the filing deadline, be a resident of the Town of Bartonville for six months prior to the filing deadline; must be a registered voter of the territory elected from as of the filing deadline, and be a minimum of 18 years of age. 

The first day to file for a place on the ballot is January 15, 2020.  The Town Secretary’s Office will begin accepting applications at 1941 E. Jeter Road, Bartonville, Texas for the above-mentioned places Wednesday, January 15, 2020 through Friday, February 14, 2020.  The Town Secretary's Office will receive applications at this location during the business week between the following hours:  Monday - Friday - 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.  (Applications will be accepted until 5 p.m. on February 14, 2020.  Applicants will need to contact Town Secretary Tammy Dixon at 817-693-5280 to arrange.)

More information can be viewed on the May 2, 2020 Election Page

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home